Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 27

EastHammondBoomer

USA
67 Posts

Posted - 01/08/2010 :  08:01:39  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Tom J (and anyone else interested in Downtown Hammond and Purdue Calumet Campus):

I searched the forum for any thread covering Purdue Cal but I didn't see any. I don't want to cloud this thread too much with off-topic posts but I came across this link (yes, yet another link!!) which contains old photos of Purdue Cal and Downtown Hammond.

http://library.calumet.purdue.edu/Archhtmlfin/photo_gallery_main/archives_photo_gallery_Main.htm

Under the "ARCHIVE PHOTOS" column, open pages 35, 50 & 51 to see some Hammond photos. There are also tons of other Purdue Cal photos in this column and the other two columns.

Tom J, I noticed you're wearing a Purdue Calumet shirt in your profile photo. I studied some Mechanical Engineering Technology (MET) but mostly focused on AutoCAD.

I DO root for Purdue University West Lafayette (#4 so far) but I also try to support our home town teams even if they aren't in the big leagues.

BTW, I have an old picture (circa 60's) of Shoppers World (for some reason I thought it was Shoppers Fair) which if I recall was just over the bridge past the K-Mart on Indianapolis Blvd. Wasn't there a "Topps" store there, too? I tried posting the photo but I don't have the url.

Dave G
Go to Top of Page

Tom J

1192 Posts

Posted - 01/08/2010 :  08:15:56  Show Profile  Visit Tom J's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Dave:

I can't for the life of me see why it should bother anyone if a link to something cool gets posted a second time. In this case, that is what happened, because good old Ken (WVCOGS) tipped us off to the Purdue-Cal photo archives a while back. Who knows, maybe a newcomer like you would have missed that link if it had not been reposted.