New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 27

Roger D

237 Posts

Posted - 10/11/2009 :  09:35:04  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Hello Ken, I have a younger sister (17 mos.). I graduated mid term '63 and she June '63. Her name is Marsha.
Go to Top of Page

James Hunt

USA
9 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2009 :  19:19:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Very fun site, brought back a lot of great memories, thanks to all those that have contributed.

I grew up in Hessville on California Avenue very near Hessville Park, lived there from 1956 until 1973.

Summers were the best times. Would leave the house in the morning and not come back until dinner. I would often get a dime from my mom and go to the Hessville Park pool. Does anyone remember those baskets you would keep your street clothes in and the metal pin you would pin to your bathing suit with the basket number on it?

Jim Hunt
OLPH 67
Morton 71 (just barely LOL)
Go to Top of Page

Tom J

1192 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2009 :  21:32:11  Show Profile  Visit Tom J's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by James Hunt

Very fun site, brought back a lot of great memories, thanks to all those that have contributed.

I grew up in Hessville on California Avenue very near Hessville Park, lived there from 1956 until 1973.

Summers were the best times. Would leave the house in the morning and not come back until dinner. I would often get a dime from my mom and go to the Hessville Park pool. Does anyone remember those baskets you would keep your street clothes in and the metal pin you would pin to your bathing suit with the basket number on it?

Jim Hunt
OLPH 67
Morton 71 (just barely LOL)

Welcome, Jim. Glad to have you with us.

Hope you will share lots of memories with us.

Tom
Go to Top of Page

Roger D

237 Posts

Posted - 11/11/2009 :  09:21:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome James, I am sure you will know some who post here.